Zodiac Signs Names, Dates, Symbols, and Meanings



Getting to know one’s future is an essential part of today’s life. Fortunately, today people can understand more about what the future has in store for them. This is through the astrological birth charts that are available at their disposal. With a clear understanding of Astrology and Zodiac Signs, so it is evident that people can become astrologers.

12 Zodiac Signs Names, Dates and Personality Traits

Aries | Taurus | Gemini

Cancer | Leo | Virgo

Libra | Scorpio | Sagittarius

Capricorn | Aquarius | Pisces

Introduction to the World of Astrology

From the predictions that you would be getting on astrology, you would be better placed to comprehend the influence that asteroids, stars, and other planets have on your life and future. Therefore the positioning of the moon and the sun could have a significant impact on your life. This is also part of astrology. Below is a brief description of what you would be exposed to when going through varying astrological zodiac signs from different cultures worldwide.

Western Astrology

Western Astrology stands as one of the most popular astrology. So, the type of horoscopes that are accepted globally. What makes this astrology unique and accessible at the same time? Well, so one of the reasons for its popularity is the fact that it is simple to understand. An individual’s date and place of birth are merely taken into consideration in this astrology. So the planetary positioning with regards to your date of birth would utilize in determining one’s character. There are 12 zodiac signs in this astrology. Therefore these sun signs or star signs run throughout the 12 months of the year.

Vedic Astrology

According to the Indian Astrology Science, they believed that the motions of planets and their respective positions had a significant influence on humans, which existed on earth. Well, this is a theory that has been there for thousands of years now. During this time, Vedic Astrology was reliant on planetary movements and positioning concerning the stars. Years later, Vedic astrology began to include zodiac signs. 12 Zodiac Signs are present in this astrology. There are 27 Constellations (Nakshatras) that make up this unique astrology. In addition to this, there are 12 houses and nine planets. These astrological houses and planets indicate a specific aspect of the lives of human beings. Subject to the birth date and the 12 different Vedic zodiac signs would distribute among the 12 houses and nine planets.

Chinese Astrology

Chinese Astrology is somewhat different from western astrology. Unlike Western astrology, where there are monthly cycles, Chinese astrology has got yearly cycles of 12 years. Different animal signs are used to represent each year’s cycle. About this, the year that you were born under would, therefore, determine your destiny. Thus according to the Chinese zodiac signs, they believed that people of a particular year were born with personality traits just like animals that rule over them.

Mayan Astrology

It is through Mayan Astrology that the Mayan civilization came about. The Mayan astrology calendar has got 19-day signs. So from all these zodiac signs, one can understand more about their life and their fate. In addition to this, different people from varying day signs could find out more about their personalities from this horoscope compatibility with other Mayan zodiac signs evaluated.

Egyptian Astrology

Egyptian Astrology is something that was there since time immemorial. People did not understand this, but they depended on the stars to determine their fate and prospects. Elderly individuals gazed at the sky as they pursued advice, predictions, and knowledge. During this period, Egyptians experienced that their face and personality were determined by the star signs they were born under. This astrology system is also composed of 12 different Egyptian zodiac signs. So it is worth pointing out that Egyptians have a sincere belief in the gods.

Australian Astrology

One distinct attribute of Australian Astrology is that it aids in understanding oneself better. So the strengths and weaknesses of people believing in this type of astrology bring to light. This implies that it also helps in knowing the best way to relate to those around you. So, Australian astrology has got 12 animal signs. So interestingly, these animal signs are only indigenous to the land of Australia. Therefore, this is one aspect that makes this astrology unique. Therefore from these 12 animal signs, the animal that you were born under could vary considerably.

Native American Astrology

The Native American Astrology system is based on the connection people had with nature, more so, animals. So from this astrology, different people were born under different animal totems or spirit animals. This stands for the animal spirit that people were born under. To make it easy for you, the symbol is similar to the astrological signs of western astrology. Also, the Birth Totem that you were born under could have a significant influence on defining your personality, abilities, strengths, and weaknesses that you might suffer from.

Learn about the Meaning, Symbolism, and Spirituality of Angel Numbers

Apart from the above-mentioned seven astrology systems, there are also over 20 different astrology traditions worldwide. So their names are Greek Astrology, Roman Astrology, Japanese Astrology, Tibetan Astrology, Indonesian Astrology, Balinese Astrology, Arabic Astrology, Iranian AstrologyAztec Astrology, Burmese Astrology, Sri Lankan Astrology, Islamic Astrology, Babylonian Astrology, Hellenistic Astrology, Judicial Astrology, Katarchic Astrology, Meteorological Astrology, Mundane Astrology, Nadi Astrology, Synoptical Astrology, and many others. Get all your answers about Zodiac Signs.