The Horoscope

What is Horoscope?

The word Horoscope is derived from HoraandScopos.” Hora means Time, while Scopos denotes Observer. The Horoscope is a chart indicating the positions of the Sun, Moon, and planets at the time of a person’s birth. It is a chart used by astrologers and has other names such as a chart, chart wheel, astrological chart, and natal chart. Astrologers use the chart to predict events based on the time of the individual’s birth.

Read Also: Horoscope 2022 Yearly Predictions

The Horoscope and Astrology date back to more than 3000 years, and they probably started from Babylon. The Horoscope is based on the conviction that the location of the Sun and the planets at the time of birth has a bearing on a person’s life. Hence, the future destiny of the individual can be prophesied depending on their location.

The Horoscope of individuals is different for each as the place, time of birth, and date are different. Astrology tries to predict the effect of the planets on the individual. Though all the planets are located far away from the earth, they are supposed to influence the destinies and future of individuals. They also control the fate of nations.

Read Also: Chinese Zodiac 2022 Yearly Predictions

There are twelve groups of stars or constellations located in 360 degrees of sky. They are named Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces. These are known as Zodiac signs, Star signs, or Sun signs. The location of the Sun in the zodiac for the individual gives the Sun sign of the individual.

Types of Horoscopes

You have many kinds of horoscopes, depending upon the country. There are Indian, Chinese, Western, and other forms of horoscopes. The chart of a person depends on the year of his birth. A year has twelve zodiacs linked to the twelve constellations, and each zodiac is described as a sign.


The path of the Sun, or ecliptic, is divided into twelve parts. These are known as Houses. The first House starts at the Ascendant, and others are numbered in a counterclockwise direction from the Ascendant. All the signs and planets travel through the houses in a day, while the planets may take months or years to move through the signs.

The house where the Sun is present at the time of birth is a vital part of the chart. Similarly, the Ascendant or the Rising sign is another crucial point. The Ascendant is the easternmost or the sunrise point in the chart, and the counting of houses begins from here.

The Horoscope: Natal Chart

The Natal Chart comprises four vital parts. The planets indicate the actual influences on the individual. The Zodiac signs indicate the uniqueness of the happenings. The Houses indicate the location of events. The aspects between planets indicate the cause of events.

The Horoscope: Twelve Houses

The 12 houses have distinct areas of influence for the individual. Aries controls your personality; Taurus governs your finances; Gemini influences conversational expertise, and Cancer will rule your relationships. The House of Leo affects your likes and dislikes, Virgo your daily activities.

Also, Libra influences love relationships and Scorpio things beyond your control; Sagittarius rules your journeys, Capricorn profession, and social standing, Aquarius your principles, and Pisces your limitations.


Aries Horoscope 2022

Taurus Horoscope 2022

Gemini Horoscope 2022

Cancer Horoscope 2022

Leo Horoscope 2022

Virgo Horoscope 2022

Libra Horoscope 2022

Scorpio Horoscope 2022

Sagittarius Horoscope 2022

Capricorn Horoscope 2022

Aquarius Horoscope 2022

Pisces Horoscope 2022