Myanmar Astrology

Burmese Astrology or Myanmar Astrology

An Introduction to the Burmese or Myanmar Astrology

Which zodiac sign do you belong to in the Burmese Astrology? The monks of Myanmar invented the Burmese astrology. This invention came about as a result of the understanding that the wise monks had with regards to the vast world. This knowledge was combined with what they interpreted from looking at the skies and animals around them. The Myanmar Astrology has got its deep beliefs on the figure/number: 8 (Eight). It is a sign of harmony.

The elements of this number 8 are as follows:

  • 8 Planetary Energies
  • Eight Weekdays
  • Eight Cardinal Directions
  • 8 Burmese Animal Signs

The 8 Burmese Animal Signs are as follows:

  1. Garuda
  2. Tiger
  3. Lion
  4. Tusked Elephant
  5. Elephant
  6. Rat
  7. Guinea Pig
  8. Dragon